Skip to Content

  • Search

View Additional Section Content

Our Trauma Team

ETC teamWhen a trauma is called — We react immediately. The trauma team goes directly to the Trauma Bay in the Emergency Trauma Center. The trauma team is comprised of the attending trauma surgeon, emergency medicine physician, surgical residents, Emergency Trauma Center nursing staff, anesthesiologist or certified registered nurse anesthetist, neurosurgeon, orthopaedic surgeon, radiology, laboratory and CT technologists, trauma nurse scribe and pastoral care chaplain. This consistent, practiced response ensures that the necessary, lifesaving resources and personnel are in place and ready for the patient’s arrival.

Trauma Program Physicians

Trauma Surgeons

James Yuschak, MD, Medical Director, Trauma Program
Robert Josloff, MD
Robert Jubelirer, MD
Jeffrey Kolff, MD
Theodore Sullivan, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeons

Andrew Star, MD,
Chief, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery
Shayam Brahmabhatt, MD
David Craft, MD
Matthew Craig, MD, orthopaedic traumatologist
Kevin Gingrich, MD
Michael Gratch, MD
Victor Hsu, MD
Moody Kwok, MD
Guy Lee, MD
Thomas Peff, MD
Jeffrey Rubin, MD
T. Robert Takei, MD
Jeffrey Vakil, MD


Douglas W. Laske, MD, Chief, Division of Neurosurgery
Steven Barrer, MD
Jonas Gopez, MD
Michael Yoon, MD

Orthopaedic Traumatologist
Abington Memorial Hospital’s orthopaedic traumatologist specializes in orthopaedic trauma and reconstructive surgery, treating serious injuries and complex fractures as well as non-healing fractures or fractures that heal incorrectly. Matthew Craig, M.D., is a fellowship-trained orthopaedic traumatologist on staff at AMH.