Skip to Content

  • Search

View Additional Section Content

Eighth Annual

Pursuit of Neurovascular Excellence 2016

Conference Chairs

Hana Choe, M.D.
Assistant Director, Neurointerventional Care

Karin Jonczak, CRNP, CNRN, MSN
Nurse Practitioner, Neurointerventional Care

Conference Planning Committee

Colleen Boyle, RN
Stroke Program Coordinator, Abington Jefferson Health

Patricia Bussinger, MBA, CRNP
Clinical Research Nurse, Neurovascular Associates of Abington

Michael Kauffman, RN
Stroke Program Coordinator, Abington – Lansdale Hospital

Marianne Lucas
Business Operations Manager,
Abington Neurosurgical Associates and Abington Neurovascular Associates

Deborah Murphy, MSN, CRNP, CNRN, SCRN
Clinical Director, Vickie and Jack Farber Institute for Neuroscience at Abington

Abington Faculty

Steven J. Barrer, M.D.
Director, Vickie and Jack Farber Institute for Neuroscience at Abington

Hana Choe, M.D.
Assistant Director, Neurointerventional Care

John Khoury, M.D.
Neurologist, Abington – Jefferson Health
Associate Director, Sleep Disorders Center

Felice H. LePar, M.D., MPH
Abington – Jefferson Health

Vamshi Mallavarapu, M.D., FACC, RPVI
Director, Cardiac Care Unit
Abington Hospital – Jefferson Health
Diplomat, American Board of Clinical Lipidology

Qaisar A. Shah, M.D.
Director, Neurointerventional and Neurocritical Care

Guest Faculty

Barbara Albani, M.D.
Director, Neurointerventional Surgery
Christiana Care

Mark Ellis
Fire and EMS Chief
Hallandale Beach, Florida Fire Rescue

Van T. Hellerslia, Pharm.D., BCPS, CACP
Clinical Assistant Professor and Clinical Specialist in Neurocritical Care
Temple University School of Pharmacy

Scott Kasner, M.D., MSCE
Ruth M. and Tristram C. Colket, Jr. President’s Distinguished Professor
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Neurology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Director, Comprehensive Stroke Center
University of Pennsylvania Health

Fred Rincon, M.D., MSc, MB Ethics, FACP, FCCP, FCCM
Associate Professor of Neurology and Neurological Surgery
Thomas Jefferson University
Department of Neurological Surgery
Division of Critical Care and Neurotrauma

Maksim Shapiro, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Neurointerventional Radiology and Neurology
New York University Langone Medical Center

Bruce A. Wasserman, M.D.
Professor of Radiology
Director of Diagnostic Neurovascular Imaging
Director of Translational Neuroradiology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Joint Commission - Comprehensive Stroke Center logo





JointCommissionGoldSeal2013 GWTG Gold Plus Award for Stroke